Sci Friday: THE LAST UNICORN

awesome childhood fantasy 🙂

BookPeople

last unicorn movie

~post by Marie

Once upon a time, there was a little girl who read lots of books.  Many of the books she read were about wonderful far-off lands, with mystical creatures like dragons and fairies and griffins.  In one of these books, she learned about a fascinating, beautiful creature, and quickly became enraptured.  This creature was more majestic, magical, and amazing than all the others.  This creature was a unicorn.

That little girl was me.

last unicornI still read lots of books about all those fantastical things, and in particular about unicorns when I can get my hands on them.  Somehow, though, one of the quintessential unicorns of my childhood slipped through my book-grubbing fingers and I didn’t encounter her in literary form until I was much older.  I’m speaking, of course, of The Last Unicorn, which I knew and loved first in its form as an animated movie that…

View original post 771 more words

Leave a Reply

